IEEE Fellows

IEEE Fellows in the EMC Society

IEEE Fellow is a distinction reserved for select IEEE members whose extraordinary accomplishments in any of the IEEE fields of interest are deemed fitting of this prestigious grade elevation.

Fellow nominees must be a Senior Member of the IEEE and must belong to one of the following four categories:

  1. Application Engineer/Practitioner
  2. Educator
  3. Research Engineer/Scientist
  4. Technical Leader

This helpful document explains how to avoid major mistakes when completing the nomination. 

Please be aware that the total number of Fellow recommendations in any one year must not exceed one tenth of one percent of the IEEE voting membership on record as of December 31 of the year preceding. This means that only 300 persons or less (based on current IEEE membership numbers) will be lucky each year in obtaining the IEEE Fellow membership grade.