Technical Committees

IEEE EMC Society Technical Committees

There are 12 Technical Committees and 2 Special Committees within the IEEE EMC Society. These committees provide technical guidance to the Board of Governors and Officers at Large and the general membership. Each of the technical committees provides expertise in a particular technical area. Responsibilities of the technical committees include:

  • Providing technical assistance and advice to the EMC Society Board of Governors and Officers at Large
  • Periodically sponsoring workshops or special sessions at the annual symposium
  • Reviewing papers submitted for presentation at IEEE EMC Society sponsored symposia
  • Initiating or contributing to standards activity in their technical area
  • Monitoring and informing the membership of new developments in their technical area

Volunteers to serve on the technical committees are always appreciated. Members must be able to attend meetings held once a year in conjunction with the annual symposium.

If you are interested in joining a committee, please complete the TC/SC Interest form

IEEE EMC Society Technical Advisory Committee (TAC)

The IEEE EMC Society Technical Advisory Committee is composed of the TAC chair and the chairs of each of the Technical and Special Committees listed below.

IEEE EMC Society Special Committees