EMC Chapters Recognized at the 2009
IEEE EMC Annual Awards Luncheon


Scott Lytle, Chair of the Southeastern Michigan Chapter, receives the “Chapter of the Year” award on behalf
of his chapter.
Doug Parker, Elya Joffe, Glenn Shelby and Jack McFadden
(from left), celebrate the Huntsville Chapter’s
“Most Improved Chapter” award.

Congratulations to the Following EMC Chapters for Awards Received
in Absentia at the Awards Luncheon

Gustavo Fano was honoured for his efforts in founding the IEEE EMC joint chapter in Argentina.

Kun We was honoured for his efforts in founding the IEEE EMC joint chapter in Harbin, China.

2009 Chapter Chair Luncheon

Chapter Chairs and representatives from many of the EMC Chapters worldwide convened in Austin for the annual Chapter Chair Luncheon organized by the EMC Society Membership Services team of Bob Davis, Vice-President for Member Services, and
Francesca Maradei, Chapters Coordinator.

Those attending the 2009 luncheon included (front row from left) Dave Britton (Oregon and SW Washington),
David Dixon (Central New England), Francesca Maradei (Italy), Scott Lytle (Southeastern Michigan), Lee Hill
(Central New England), and Harry Gaul (Phoenix). Back row, from left, Mike Oliver (Pittsburgh), Dennis Lewis and
Janet O’Neil (Seattle), Paul Duxbury (United Kingdom/Republic of Ireland), Kanaiya Mahendra (Los Angeles),
Doug Parker (Huntsville), Jim Blaha (Milwaukee), Jack Black (Chicago), Flavio Canavero (Italy), Bob Davis,
Ryuji Koga (Japan), and Don Heirman.

If you would like to contact the IEEE Webmaster
© Copyright 2009, IEEE. Terms & Conditions. Privacy & Security

return to contents
IEEE logo