IEEE Logo


EMC Society Chapters and Chapter Chairs

ALBUQUERQUE
Joint: AP/EMC/MTT/NPS
Michael G. Harrison
1121 Turner Drive NE
Albuquerque, NM 87123-1917 USA
Phone: +1 505-298-4378
Fax: N/A
michael.g.harrison@ieee.org

ALGERIA
Abdelber Bendaoud
Djilali Liabes University of Sidi Bel-Abbes,
Department of Electrotechnics,
Faculté de technologie, BP 89, Cité Ben M'hidi,
22000,  Sidi Bel-Abbes, Algeria
Phone: +213 555-10-37-20
Fax: +213 48-54-41-00
babdelber22@yahoo.fr, babdelber@gmail.com

ARGENTINA
Joint: AP/EMC
Gustavo Fano Facultad de Ingeniería. Universidad de Buenos Aires (C1063ACV) Buenos Aires
Argentina
Phone :+54 (11) 4343-0893 / 4343-0092
gustavo.gf2005@gmail.com

 

ATLANTA
Scott Proffitt
c/o Advanced Compliance Solutions, Inc.
5015 B.U. Bowman Drive
Buford, GA  30518 USA
Phone: +1 770-831-8048
Fax: +1 770-831-8598
sproffitt@acstestlab.com
\

AUSTRALIA (VICTORIAN SECTION)
Jean-Michel Redouté
Electrical and Computer Systems Engineering (building 72)
Monash University
Clayton, Victoria 3800
Australia
Phone: +61 3-990-51895
jean-michel.redoute@monash.edu

AUSTRIA
Kurt Lamedschwandner
Seibersdorf Labor GmbH
2444 Seibersdorf, Austria
Phone: +43 50-550-2805
Fax: +43 50-550-2813
kurt.lamedschwandner@seibersdorf-laboratories.at

BALTIMORE – ANNAPOLIS
Robert J. Berkovits
Northrop Grumman ES Div.
P.O. Box 3506
Annapolis, MD 21403-0506 USA
Phone: +1 410-993-5403
Fax: +1 410-993-6618
rjberkov@ieee.org

BEIJING
Dan Shi
PO Box 171
Beijing University
Posts & Telecommunications
100876 Beijing
P.R. China
Phone/Fax: +86 10-62282343
shidan.ml@gmail.com

BENELUX
Frank Leferink
Thales Nederland B.V.
P.O. Box 42
7550 GD
Hengelo, The Netherlands
Phone: +31 74-248-3132
Fax: +31 74-248-4037
leferink@ieee.org

BOGOTA
Camilo Younces-Velosa
PAAS-UN Group
National University of Colombia
Cra 27 No. 64-60- Manizales (Caldas)
Columbia
Phone: +57 6-8879497
Fax: +57 6-8879498
cyounesv@unal.edu.co

BOSTON (CNEC)
Boris Shusterman
EMC Corp.
171 South St., MS 80-2LK
Hopkinton, MA 01748 USA
Phone: +1 508-249-5020
Fax: +1 508-249-4889
Shusterman_boris@emc.com

BRAZIL (SOUTH BRAZIL)
José Roberto Cardoso
Escola Politécnica da Universidade de São Paulo
Laboratorio de Eletromagnetismo Aplicado LMAG-PEA
Av. Prof. Luciano Gualberto, trav.3, 158, Sala A2-17
05508-900 São Paulo - Brasil
Phone: +55 11-3091-5550
Fax: +55 11-3091-4527
jose.cardoso@poli.usp.br

CEDAR RAPIDS
Dale Svetanoff
E-N-A Systems, LLC
14356 170th Avenue
Monticello, IA  52310
USA
Phone: +1 319-462-5984, +1 319-480-1674
Fax: +1 319-462-5996
svetanoff@earthlink.net

 

CHENGDU
Joint: AP/EMC
Joshua Le-Wei Li
Institute of Electromagnetics & School of Electronic Engineering
University of Electronic Science & Technology of China
2006 Xi-Yuan Avenue, Western High-Tech District
Chengdu, China 611731
Phone: +86 13718898116
Fax: +86-28-6183 0064
lwli@ieee.org

CENTRAL TEXAS
Ross Carlton
National Instruments
11500 North Mopac Expwy
Austin, TX 78759
Phone: +1 512-683-6392
Fax: +1 512-683-8880
ross.carlton@ieee.org

COASTAL LOS ANGELES
Ray Adams
The Boeing Company
1645 Steinhart Ave
Redondo Beach, CA 90278 USA
Phone: +1 310-662-7878
Cell: +1 310-387-7201
r.k.adams@ieee.org

CHICAGO
Jack Black
D. L. S. Electronic Systems, Inc.
1250 Peterson Dr.
Wheeling, IL  60090 USA
Phone: +1 847-537-6400
Fax: +1 847-537-6488
jblack@dlsemc.com

CZECH REPUBLIC
Joint: AP/ED/EMC/MTT
Milos Mazanek
Czech Technical University in Prague
Department of Electromagnetic Fields
Technicka 2
166 27 Prague
Czech Republic
Phone: +420 224-352-282
Fax: +420 233-339-958
mazanekm@fel.cvut.cz

CROATIA
Antonio Sarolic
University of Split, FESB
R. Boskovica bb
21000 Split, Croatia
Phone: +385 21-305700
Fax: +385 21-463877
antonio.sarolic@fesb.hr

EASTERN NORTH CAROLINA1
Samuel Connor
IBM Systems & Technology Group
3039 Cornwallis Rd.
B203/1/AA113
RTP, NC 27709 USA
Phone : +1 919-486-1576
sconnor@ieee.org

DALLAS
Will Lumpkins
O & S Services Inc.
629 Gene Autry Lane
Murphy, Texas, 75094
USA
Phone: 972-639-6393
Email: xillia@ieee.org

GERMANY
Frank Sabath
Federal Ministry of Defense
Armament Directorate IV 6
Am Steinberg 9
Garstedt 21441
Germany
Phone: +49 4173-58-17-20
Fax: +49 4173-58-17-21
Frank.Sabath@ieee.org

FRANCE
André Berthon
Admittance
11 Rue Bertron, F-92330 Sceaux,  France
Phone: +331 43345231
aberthon@club-internet.fr

HONG KONG
Duncan Fung
Hong Kong Productivity Council
HKPC Building,
78 Tat Chee Avenue,
Kowloon, Hong Kong
Phone: +852 2788-5777
Fax: +852 2788-5405
lcfung@ieee.org

HARBIN
Term: 1-1-2010, 12-31-2011
Qun Wu
Harbin Institute of Technology, China
P.O. Box 341, 92 Xidazhi Street
Harbin, Heilongjiang 150001, P.R. China
Phone: +86 451-86413502
Fax: +86 451-86403028
qwu@hit.edu.cn

HUNGARY
Joint: AP/COM/ED/EMC/MTT
Lajos Nagy
BME, Broadband Infocommunications and Electromagnetic Theory
Egry Jozsef 18, Budapest, H-1111
Hungary
Phone: +36 1-463-1559
Fax: +36 1-463-3289
nagy@mht.bme.hu

HOUSTON – GALVESTON BAY
Robert C. Scully
NASA Johnson Space Center
2101 NASA Road 1, MS EV5
Houston, TX  77058-3696 USA
Phone: +1 281-483-1499
Fax: +1 281-483-5830
robert.c.scully@nasa.gov

HUNTSVILLE
Jack McFadden
Wyle Laboratories
Huntsville, AL 35806 USA
Phone: +1 256-716-4471
Fax: +1 256-721-0144
Jack.mcfadden@wyle.com

 

ISRAEL
Jacob Gavan
Sami Shamon Engineering College SCE
Zamenhoff 3
Natania 42309
Israel
Phone: +972 98333308
Fax: +972 88519031
jacobg@sce.ac.il

HYDERABAD
Joint: AP/EMC/MTT
Lakshminarayana Merugu
Defence Electronics Research Laboratory
Hyderabad 500005, India
Phone: +91 40-24582572
Fax: +91 40-24440525
lnmerugu@ieee.org

JAPAN
Osami Wada
Kyoto University,
Department of Electrical Engineering,
Kyoto Daigaku Katsura, Nishikyo-ku,
Kyoto 615-8510, Japan
Phone: +81 75-383-2244
Fax: +81 75-383-2245
wada@kuee.kyoto-u.ac.jp

ITALY
Giulio Antonini
Dipartimento di Ingegneria Elettrica e dell’Informazione
Università degli Studi dell'Aquila
Via G. Gronchi 18
67100, L'Aquila, Italy
Phone: +39 320-9231116
Fax: +39 0862-701979
giulio.antonini@univaq.it

LONG ISLAND – NEW YORK
Santo Mazzola
BAE Systems
450 Pulaski Road
Greenlawn, NY 11740 USA
Phone: +1 631-262-8367
Fax: +1 631-262-8699
Santo.Mazzola@baesystems.com

KITCHENER-WATERLOO
Joint: EMC/MAG
Huanhuan Gu
Research In Motion, 560 Westmount Rd N, Waterloo ON,
N2L 6C4 Canada
Phone: 226-339-5075
huanhuan.gu@mail.mcgill.ca

MALAYSIA
Joint: AP/EMC/MTT
Mazlina Esa
Dept. of Radio Communication Engineering
Faculty of Electrical Engineering
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia
81310 UTM Skudai
Johor Darul Takzim, Malaysia
Phone: +60 7-5535262
Fax: +60 7-5566272
mazlina@fke.utm.my
mazlina.esa@ieee.org
MADRAS
Bandaru Subbarao
SAMEER - Centre for Electromagnetics
2nd Cross Road, CIT Campus, Taramani, Chennai - 600 113
India
Phone: + 91 9444468031, +91 4422541583
Fax: + 91 4422541938
Email: bsubbarao2003@yahoo.com, bsubbarao@ieee.org

MELBOURNE (FLORIDA)
Christopher J. Maginsky
Northrop Grumman
Mail Stop K11-219
2000 W Nasa Blvd
Melbourne, FL 32904-2322 USA
Phone: +1 321-951-6176
Fax: +1 321-951-5882
christopher.maginsky@ngc.com

 

MOHAWK VALLEY
Joint: EMC/RL
Irina P. Kasperovich
ANDRO Computational Solutions, LLC
Beeches Professional Campus
7902 Turin Road, Ste. 2-1
Rome, NY  13440-2067 USA
Phone: +1 315-334-1163
Fax: +1 315-334-1397
ikasperovich@androcs.com

MILWAUKEE
Jim Blaha
GE Healthcare
3000 North Grandview Blvd. W730
Waukesha, Wisconsin 53188
Phone: +1 262-548-2978
Cell: +1 262-347-9341
Fax:+1 262-364-2787
jblaha@ieee.org

NANJING
Joint: AP/EMC/MTT
Wei Hong
State Key Laboratory of Millimeter Waves
School of Information Science and Engineering
Southeast University
Nanjing, 210096, P.R. China
Phone: +86 25-83793275 
Fax: +86 25-83792096      
weihong@seu.edu.cn

MONTREAL
Joint: CPMT/EMC
Amy Pinchuk (Co-Chair)
InField Scientific Inc.
171 Ave. Labrosse, Pointe-Claire, Quebec, H9R 1A3, CANADA
Phone: +1 514-695-2677
Fax: N/A
a.pinchuk@ieee.org

Alireza Foroozesh (Co-Chair)
Concordia University,
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
1515 St.Catherine West, S-EV006.231, Montreal,
Quebec, Canada H3G 2W1
Phone: +1 514-848-2424 ext. 4067
Fax: N/A
e-mail:aforoozesh@ieee.org

NIGERIA
Tunde Salihu
IEEE Nigeria Section 2,
Bernard Carr street,
Port Harcourt Nigeria
Phone: +234 803-324-6068
Fax: N/A
tunde_salihu@yahoo.com, tysph@hotmail.com

NEW JERSEY COAST
Joint: AP/EMC/VT
Filomena Citarella
17 Hunters Trail
Warren, NJ 07059 USA
Phone: +1 732-868-9130
fcitarella@ieee.org

ORANGE COUNTY
Alee Langford
Northwest EMC
41 Tesla Ave.
Irvine, CA 92861
USA
Phone: +1 503-943-3122
Fax: N/A
alangford@nwemc.com

NORTHWEST FLORIDA
Maqsood A. Mohd
4462 Parkwood Square
Niceville  FL  32578 USA
Phone: +1 850-729-6115
Fax: +1 850-729-6377
maqsood@ieee.org

OTTAWA
Syed A. Bokhari
Fidus Systems Inc.
900, Morrison Drive
Ottawa, Ontario,
Canada,  K2H 8K7
Phone: +1 613-828-0063, Ext. 377
Fax: +1 613-828-3113
Syed.Bokhari@fidus.ca

OREGON & SW WASHINGTON 
Mark Briggs
Underwriters Laboratory (UL)
Phone: +1 503-702-5892
mark_briggs@ieee.org

PHOENIX
Harry W. Gaul
General Dynamics C4 Systems
Mail Stop H2550
8201 E. McDowell Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85257 USA
Phone: +1 480-441-5321
Fax: +1 480-441-3625
harry.gaul@ieee.org

PHILADELPHIA
Graham Kilshaw
ITEM Publications
1000 Germantown Pike, Suite F2,
Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462 USA
Phone: +1 484-688-0300
Fax: +1 484-688-0303
gkilshaw@interferencetechnology.com

PITTSBURGH
Michael J. Oliver
Electrical/EMC Engineering
MAJR Products Corporation
17540 State Highway 198
Saegertown, PA 16433 USA
Phone: +1 814-763-3211
Fax: +1 814-763-2952
emi@majr.com

PIKES PEAK
Joint: AP/EMC/MTT
Kuifeng Hu DTD Division
Agilent Technologies
Colorado Springs, CO, 80920 USA
Phone: +1 719-590-5326
kuifeng.hu@agilent.com

POLAND
Fryderyk Lewicki
Orange Labs
Telekomunikacja Polska S.A.
ul. B. Prusa, 9
50-319 Wroclaw, Poland
Phone: +48 71-321-0924
Fax: +48 71-321-0952
fryderyk.lewicki@telekomunikacja.pl

 

ROCKY MOUNTAIN (DENVER)
Randy J. Jost
9675 West 108th Circle
Westminster, CO 80021
USA
Phone: +1 303-533-7830
Fax: +1 303-533-7326
r.jost@ieee.org

ROCHESTER
Joint: EMC/PSE
Eugene Saltzberg
General Motors, Fuel Cell Activities Center
267 East Street
Pittsford, NY 14534-3237 USA
Phone: +1 585-381-1078
gene.saltzberg@ieee.org

ROMANIA
Andrei Marinescu
ICMET Craiova
144, Calea Bucuresti
RO-200515 Craiova
Romania
Phone: +40-351-402425
Fax: +40-351-404890
amarin@icmet.ro

ROCK RIVER VALLEY
Jamal Shafii
Hamilton Sundstrand
4747 Harrison Avenue, MS 191-6
Rockford, IL 61125
Phone: +1 815-394-5676
Fax: +1 860-660-5332
jamal.shafii@hs.utc.com

RUSSIA (SIBERIA)
Joint: AP/COM/ED/EMC/MTT
Roman V.Meshcheryakov
TPU EFF, CAMSAM Dept
TUSUR, 40 Lenin Ave., Tomsk, 634050
Russia
Phone: +7-3822-413426
Fax: +7-3822-9001111413426
mrv@ieee.org

RUSSIA (NORTHWEST)
Joint: EMC/IE/PE
Roman V.Meshcheryakov
TPU EFF, CAMSAM Dept
TUSUR, 40 Lenin Ave., Tomsk, 634050
Russia
Phone: +7-3822-413426
Fax: +7-3822-9001111413426
mrv@ieee.org

SANTA CLARA VALLEY
Eriko Yamato
TechDream, Inc.
19925 Stevens Creek Blvd. #100
Cupertino, CA 95014USA
Phone: +1 408-483-5413
Fax: N/A
eriko@tech-dream.com

SAN DIEGO
Mark Frankfurth
Cymer Inc.
17075 Thornmint Ct.
San Diego, CA 92127
Phone: +1 858-385-6558
Fax: +1 858-385-7100
m.frankfurth@ieee.org

SENDAI
Shigeki Minegishi
Tohoku Gakuin University
1-13-1 Chuo
Tagajo, 985-8537
Japan
Phone: +81 22-368-7497
Fax: +81 22-368-7497
smine@tjcc.tohoku-gakuin.ac.jp

SEATTLE
Dennis Lewis
Boeing
P.O. Box 3707 MC 19-LL
Seattle WA 98124-2207 USA
Phone: +1 206-662-4209
dennis.m.lewis@boeing.com

SERBIA AND MONTENEGRO
Vesna Javor, Ph.D.
University of Nis,
Faculty of Electronic Engineering
Aleksandra Medvedeva 14,
P.O. Box 73, 18000 Nis,
Republic of Serbia
Phone: +381-18-529-447
Cell: +381-63-467-613
Fax: +381-18-588-399
vesna.javor@elfak.ni.ac.rs

SEOUL
Ki-Chai, Kim
Dept. of Electrical Engineering
College of Engineering
Yeungnam National University
214-1 Dae-dong Gyeongsan-si Gyeongsangbuk-do
712-749 Korea
Phone: +82 53-810-2583
Fax: +82 53-810-4767
kckim@yu.ac.kr

SINGAPORE
En-Xiao LIU
Institute of High Performance Computing, A*STAR
1 Fusionopolis Way
#16-16 Connexis
Singapore 138632
Phone: +65 64191-524
Fax: +65 64635176
liuex@ieee.org

SHANGHAI
Wen-Yan Yin
Center for Microwave and RF Technologies,
Shanghai Jiao Tong University,
Shanghai 200240
P.R. China
Phone: +86-21-34204339
Fax: +86-571-88206513
wyyin@sjtu.edu.cn, wyyin@zju.edu.cn

SOUTHEASTERN MICHIGAN
Scott Lytle NCE
c/o Yazaki North America
6800 N. Haggerty Road
Canton, MI 48187-3577 USA
Phone: +1 734-983-6012
Fax: +1 734-983-6013
s.r.lytle@ieee.org

SOUTH AFRICA
Joint: AP/EMC/MTT
Albert Lysko
CSIR Meraka Institute
South Africa
Phone: +27 12 841 4609
Fax: +27 12 841 4720
lysko@ieee.org

SWEDEN
Kia Wiklundh
Swedish Defence Research Agency, FOI
P. O. Box 1165
SE- 581 11 Linköping, Sweden
Phone: +46 13 37 8055
Cell: +46 (0)709 277 103
Fax: +46 (0)13 37 8049
Kia.wiklundh@foi.se

SPAIN
Ignacio Gil
Technical University of Catalonia (UPC)
Department of Electronic Engineering
C/Colom, 1
08222, Terrassa (Barcelona)
Spain
Phone: +34 93-7398755
Fax: +34 93-7398016
ignasi.gil@upc.edu

SYRACUSE
Joint: AP/EMC/MTT
Serhend Arvas
Sonnet Software
100 Elwood Davis Road
North Syracuse, NY 13212 USA
Phone: +1 315-453-3096
Fax: +1 315-451-1694
serhend@gmail.com

SWITZERLAND
Joint: AP/EMC/MTT
Michael Mattes
EPFL-STI-IEL-LEMA
Station 11
CH-1015 Lausanne
Phone: +41 21-693-56-81
Fax: +41 21-693-26-73
michael.mattes@epfl.ch

TORONTO
Joint:  AP/EMC/MTT
George V. Eleftheriades
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
University of Toronto
10 King’s College Road
Toronto, Ontario, Canada M5S 3G4
Phone: +1 416-946-3564 
Fax: +1 416-971-2286
gelefth@waves.utoronto.ca

TAIPEI
Tzong-Lin Wu
Graduate Institute of Communication Engineering (GICE) and
Communication Research Center (CRC)
College of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (EECS)
National Taiwan University,
Taipei 10617, Taiwan
Phone: +886 2-33663690
wtl@cc.ee.ntu.edu.tw

TURKEY
Joint: AP/ED/EMC/MTT
Birsen Saka
Hacettepe University
Dept. of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Ankara, 06800 Turkey
Phone: +90 312-2977045
Fax: +90 312-2992125
birsen@hacettepe.edu.tr

TUCSON
Joint: AP/COM/EMC/MTT
Hao Xin
ECE Department,
University of Arizona
Tucson, AZ 85721 USA
Phone: +1 520-626-6941
hxin@ece.Arizona.edu

UKRAINE (Kharkiv)
Joint: AP/C/COM/EMC/SP
Oleksandr M. Dumin
V.N. Karazin Kharkiv National University
School of Radio Physics, Department of Applied Electrodynamics
Svobody Sq. 4
Kharkiv, 61023
Ukraine
Tel: +38 057-707-55-48
Fax: +38 057-705-12-61
duminalex@gmail.com

TWIN CITIES
John Maas
IBM Corporation
3605 Highway 52 North
Rochester, MN 55901, USA
Phone: +1-507-253-2426
Fax: +1-507-253-1317
johnmaas@us.ibm.com

VANCOUVER
Joint: AES/AP/EMC/GRS/MTT/PSE/RL
Steven McClain (co-chair)
Alpha Technologies Ltd.
7700 RiverFront Gate
Burnaby, BC V5J 5M4
Phone: +1 800-667-8743
stevenmcclain@ieee.org

Dave Michelson (co-chair)
University of British Columbia
Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering
2332 Main Mall
Vancouver, BC  V6T 1Z4
Phone: +1 604-822-3544
dmichelson@ieee.org

UNITED KINGDOM & REPUBLIC OF IRELAND
Paul Vertannes
Alcatel-Lucent
Unit1 Pagoda Park.
Westmead Drive,
Swindon, Wiltshire SN5 7YT
United Kingdom
Phone: +44 1793 776533
Fax: +44 1793 776388
pav2@alcatel-lucent.com

WASHINGTON / SOUTHERN MARYLAND
Joint: C/COM/EMC
Frederick W. Heather
JSF Electromagnetic Environmental Effects
Building 2187 Suite 3240-B2
48110 Shaw Road
Patuxent River, MD 20670-1910 USA
Phone: +1 301-342-6975
Fax: +1 301-342-0227
fred.heather@jsf.mil
heatherfw@navair.navy.smil.mil

WASHINGTON / NORTHERN VIRGINIA
Mike Violette
Washington Labs Ltd
7560 Lindbergh Dr.
Gaithersburg MD 20879-5414
Phone: +1 301-417-0220
Fax: +1 301-417-9069
mikev@wll.com

 

WEST MICHIGAN
Bogdan Adamczyk
Grand Valley State University
345 Kennedy Hall
301 W. Fulton St.
Grand Rapids, MI 49504
Phone: +1 616-331-6750
Fax: +1 616-331-7215
adamczyb@gvsu.edu



Bottom of Menu indicator