EMC Society Annual Awards
EMC President Todd Hubing presented numerous awards at the Annual Awards Luncheon held during the 2003 IEEE Symposium on EMC in Boston, Massachusetts. He is shown below with some of the award recipients. For a complete listing of the awards presented in Boston, please click here!

Antonio Orlandi of the University of L’Aquila, Italy, received the Technical Achievement Award.
Anthony B. Anthony received the Technical Achievement Award for 38 years of engineering contributions and development of a novel low-inductance capacitor design.
Chris Holloway (left) and Perry Wilson (center) were the proud recipients of the Best IEEE Transactions on EMC Paper 2002 Award along with David Hill (not pictured).
Manfred Albach (left) and Thomas Fischer (center) received the Best Symposium Paper Award along with Marco Leone (not pictured).
John Howard, Thomas Jerse of The Citadel and Todd Hubing (from left) celebrate the Citadel’s receipt of the 2003 EMCS University Grant award.
The always smiling Harry Gaul got one more reason to be happy in Boston: he is Chairman of the Phoenix Chapter which received the EMCS Most Improved Chapter Award.

Amy Pinchuk is recognized for her outstanding service to the EMCS by initiating the “Children’s Technical Demonstrations,” now an integral component of the annual symposia.


Joe Butler of Parker Chomerics (left) joins Jon Curtis of Conformity Magazine at the head table during the Awards Luncheon. As Vice-Chair and Chair of the Boston Symposium Steering Committee, respectively, they were pleased to applaud the winners at the annual luncheon.

Marcello D’Amore, recipient of the EMC Society’s prestigious Richard R. Stoddard Award, expresses his thanks to the audience.





If you would like to contact the IEEE Webmaster
© Copyright 2003, IEEE. Terms & Conditions. Privacy & Security

return to contents
IEEE logo